Certified Authorization Professional (CAP)

Duration : 5 Days (40 Hours)

Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) Course Overview:

The Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) program is tailored for information security professionals dedicated to ensuring system security while aligning with an organization’s objectives, risk tolerance, and regulatory requirements. This ISC2-certified course targets authorization officers, information security professionals, data owners, and senior system administrators.

By employing industry-based projects, the CAP certification training equips learners with the knowledge and skills necessary for managing and authorizing information systems. You will demonstrate expertise in diverse security domains, including security control design, implementation, assessment, and monitoring. The course encompasses risk management frameworks (RMFs), security controls, and information system classification. Enroll in this Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) course today using the provided schedule.

Intended Audience:

  1. Authorization Officers
  2. Information Security Professionals
  3. Data Owners
  4. Senior System Administrators
  5. IT Security Managers
  6. Compliance Officers
  7. Risk Managers
  8. IT Auditors
  9. System Architects
  10. Security Consultants
  11. IT Professionals Seeking Career Advancement.

Learning Objectives of Certified Authorization Professional (CAP):

A Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) advocates for managing security risks to obtain legal and regulatory approval for information systems. The CAP certification is suitable for professionals working in commercial markets, municipal government, and the civilian sector. This course is particularly beneficial for authorization officers, information security professionals, data owners, and senior system administrators.

Successful candidates will demonstrate expertise in the following seven categories:

  1. Information Security Risk Management Program
  2. Configuration of Information Systems
  3. Selecting Security Controls
  4. Implementing Security Measures
  5. Defining and Assessing Security Controls
  6. Information Systems Acceptance
  7. Ongoing Monitoring and Surveillance

By mastering these domains, CAP-certified professionals become adept at effectively managing security risks and ensuring compliance, making them valuable assets in the protection of information systems.

 Module 1: Risk Management Framework (RMF)

Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) Course Prerequisites:

  • Work experience in information security or a related field
  • At least two years of full-time paid work experience in any of the seven CAP CBK domains are required.
  • Valid experience includes work related to information system security or work requiring information security competence and requiring direct application of that knowledge.

Discover the perfect fit for your learning journey

Choose Learning Modality

Live Online

  • Convenience
  • Cost-effective
  • Self-paced learning
  • Scalability


  • Interaction and collaboration
  • Networking opportunities
  • Real-time feedback
  • Personal attention


  • Familiar environment
  • Confidentiality
  • Team building
  • Immediate application

Training Exclusives

This course comes with following benefits:

  • Practice Labs.
  • Get Trained by Certified Trainers.
  • Access to the recordings of your class sessions for 90 days.
  • Digital courseware
  • Experience 24*7 learner support.

Got more questions? We’re all ears and ready to assist!

Request More Details

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.